
Red pepper sauce
1 hTotal time
Very easyDifficulty
2Servings
The red pepper sauce is a sweet sauce that highlights very well the flavor of all kinds of vegetables, pasta and vegetable meats.
The red pepper is rich in vitamins A, C and B6, contains tryptophan, lycopene, beta carotene and provides a lot of fiber. This is why it has a great antioxidant power, is beneficial for the eyes and helps our body to absorb iron and calcium, as well as reduce anxiety, lower inflammation, prevent hypertension, combat the symptoms of depression and neutralize free radicals.
Categories
For 2 people
Measurement system
Tap on the ingredients to add or remove them from the shopping list
Notes
When selecting vegetable margarine, check that it is not hydrogenated and that it does not contain palm oil or any ingredient of animal origin (Eg: Flora brand olive margarine has gelatin among its ingredients).
Make sure that the wine you use has not used any product of animal origin for its elaboration, since elements such as animal albumin, milk proteins, gelatin or isinglass are usually used during the clarification process.
Tap on the steps to mark them as done
- Step 1Wash the peppers thoroughly, remove the stem, calyx, and seeds, and after preheating the oven to 175 °C, place them in the oven and bake for 30 minutes. After this time, remove them and let them cool. Once cooled, peel them and set aside.
- Step 2In a frying pan, we add 1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil and, when it is hot, we add the sliced garlic and let it brown.
- Step 3Add the chopped peppers to the pan and fry for a couple of minutes.
- Step 4We pour the wine and, when the alcohol evaporates, we put the pinch of salt and remove from the fire.
- Step 5Finally, we add 1 tablespoon non-hydrogenated margarine and, when it is completely melted and well mixed with the rest of the ingredients, we put everything into the blender and blend it well until a thick sauce is formed.
Notes
When selecting vegetable margarine, check that it is not hydrogenated and that it does not contain palm oil or any ingredient of animal origin (Eg: Flora brand olive margarine has gelatin among its ingredients).
Make sure that the wine you use has not used any product of animal origin for its elaboration, since elements such as animal albumin, milk proteins, gelatin or isinglass are usually used during the clarification process.